BoBoBytes

A Perpetual Holiday Newsletter by Heidi Swift – Snowman Stationary Need Not Apply

Pro Cycling Heartbreak and a Boatlaod of New Pictures

with one comment

For those of you who know us well at all, you know that we always follow the pro cycling season and especially the tour. (That’s why you are always calling us cycling nerds.)

What you probably don’t know (because you’re not cycling nerds) is that the Tour de France is in shambles right now. Seriously – doping scandals abound and three of the biggest teams in it have been kicked out (actually I think they refer to this as being offered an opportunity to withdraw, which is always accepted when a team is going out in a cloud of controversy).

I won’t get into the details here (because I think half of you already stopped reading) but if you want to read my analysis of Vino’s positive test or my post-Rassmussen musings, feel free to visit the nerdy athlete blog.

Besides the heart-breaking drama in the tour, life continues on at warp speed. Half of our house is packed into boxes in preparation for the big move into the work studio. Speaking of which, I thought I’d share a few (crappy) shots of the space. I took these a few months ago when we went to check it out to see if we were actually going to sign the lease. Lighting was challenging and I didn’t want to disrupt the current tenants too much with a bunch of fussy shooting, so this is what I got.

WaHoo!

We did manage to break loose from work a few weekends ago to go on an amazing hike up Saddle Mountain out near the coast. We lucked out with brilliant weather (though the top of Saddle Mountain is always windy) and some killer atmosphere in the lower half of the trail. Sal humored me while I fired off hundreds and hundreds of shots (I was shooting multiple exposures so I could experiment a little with putting together HRD images).

 

 

 

I’m happy with the results though it’s clear that I have a lot to learn in the HRD field. I will apply my nerd skills rigorously over the next few months and let you know how it goes. In the meantime, if you’re into cycling pictures, there are 197 posted from the Cascade Classic. This collection is not as culled down as usual because I wanted to give the PV boys a big heap of them to plow through.

Happy Thursday!

heidi

 

 

 

 

Written by Heidi Swift

July 26, 2007 at 10:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Heidi… i love bobobytes… those are some fantastic pics!

    Ro

    July 26, 2007 at 3:20 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

